Folds & Dots: Another Finished Bowl

The legs, also dotted to match the fins ©2014 WTEK
The legs, also dotted to match the fins ©2014 WTEK

Yesterday I finished the folded bowl that I’ve been working on. All of the dots nearly made me crazy, but of course I had to have the legs match the fins on the bowl. It just wouldn’t be complete if I didn’t do it. You can see that I made the three have slightly different amounts of dots, also to match the varied fins.

This bowl is a bit different from my previous ones and I have to say that I like it! All the points and the angularity give it a different feel, but the metal surface treatments, the textures, and the rivets help to keep it in line with what I have been doing in the past.

This bowl will swallow you whole...just kidding ©2014 WTEK
This bowl will swallow you whole…just kidding ©2014 WTEK

Now all I need is a name. I just didn’t have anything pop out at me while I was working on it. Any ideas? My hubby says it reminds him of fire and I’m kind of partial to something having to do with points or maybe a crab since the legs look like it would scuttle along sideways. What do you think?

The bowl may look menacing, but it measures 4 3/4″h x 6 1/2″w x 6″d

Looking down on the bowl ©2014 WTEK
Looking down on the bowl ©2014 WTEK
Another imposing view ©2014 WTEK
Another imposing view ©2014 WTEK

3 thoughts on “Folds & Dots: Another Finished Bowl

  1. Reaching a bit here, but to me it looks like a bird in flight, or many birds in flight, changing direction on the wing. So I suggest “Murmurations”.
    Whatever you name it, it’s wonderful.

    Like

  2. Since you mentioned fins…..Finnigan might be a possibility. I love your work, very beautiful.

    Like

Comments are closed.