Spring Blooms

Different (slightly) ways it could have been put together ©2016 WTEK
Different (slightly) ways it could have been put together ©2016 WTEK
Drawing of the final configuration ©2016 WTEK
Drawing of the final configuration ©2016 WTEK

Everything is coming to life out in our yard (including the weeds) and it feels right to get back to making now, too. I’ve been working on a new necklace that is actually a smaller version of a necklace I have planned in my mind. The larger one will be brass or copper with cut out parts rather than the solid ones in this sterling silver design. I decided to go more “dainty” and elegant first.

I had to play around with the pieces first to get just the right configuration, and I still need to decide on whether to put it on a chain, a collar, or some kind of combo.

All the little connectors ©2016 WTEK
All the little connectors ©2016 WTEK