SBC VIII – Went into Overtime

The original sketch, complete with helpful instructions.
The original sketch, complete with helpful instructions.

I tried my best but I had to pack it in last night around 7:30pm – unfinished. I was getting tired and I knew that it would make everything 5x harder to do, so I waited to finish the last tier until today. Thus the late post.

(There was a last minute addition when I decided it needed one more little piece to balance it out. This skewed the time somewhat.)

I’ll show the photos of my piece in this post and in a couple days I’ll showcase the pieces of the other participants, giving you some extra time to get your photos somewhere I can grab them. Feel free to post a link to your SBC in the comments of this post.

All the pieces (but one) laid out around the bowl. ©2016 WTEK
All the pieces (but one) laid out around the bowl. ©2016 WTEK
Slowly forming and adding pieces ©2016 WTEK
Slowly forming and adding pieces ©2016 WTEK
Point where I stopped last night ©2016 WTEK
Point where I stopped last night ©2016 WTEK
The completed SBC VIII! ©2016 WTEK nickel, brass
The completed SBC VIII! ©2016 WTEK nickel, brass
And a side shot ©2016 WTEK nickel, brass
And a side shot ©2016 WTEK nickel, brass
Giving you and idea of how big this bowl is. ©2016 WTEK nickel, brass
Giving you and idea of how big this bowl is. ©2016 WTEK nickel, brass

2 thoughts on “SBC VIII – Went into Overtime

Comments are closed.