The Eye of… Someone?

Curvalicous copper ©2016 WTEK
Curvalicous copper ©2016 WTEK
The cut out shape for the base ©2016 WTEK
The cut out shape for the base ©2016 WTEK

I’m almost finished with one of those three pieces I have going. If not for the killer headache I got last night (and am trying to fight off even as we speak) it might be done. Just a few more holes to drill, tabs to rivet, wax on, and set that agate “eye” between the “horns.”

A jaunty set of horns riveted onto the base ©2016 WTEK
A jaunty set of horns riveted onto the base ©2016 WTEK
Example of what it should look like ©2016 WTEK
Example of what it should look like ©2016 WTEK

I wasn’t planning on the eyeball effect, it just happened. I guess all the agate slices I have look vaguely eye like. But who’s eye is it? Doesn’t feel evil enough for Sauron, and really it just reminds me of that poison lake in Africa. But, again, I digress.

reverse side ©2016 WTEK
reverse side ©2016 WTEK
All taped up and no where to go ©2016 WTEK
All taped up and no where to go ©2016 WTEK

2 thoughts on “The Eye of… Someone?

Comments are closed.