Working with What I’ve Got

Start with a blob of nickel sheet... ©2015 WTEK
Start with a blob of nickel sheet… ©2015 WTEK

So yes, my sawframe is indeed broken, so I had to put off working on the giant bowl/sculpture until the new one arrives. So I had to design something right quick that I only needed a 3.5″ sawframe to cut. I decided to riff on an idea I’ve had fermenting in my brain and do a small standing screen like sculpture with an agate. As you can see, I’m torn between two slices…

See if this agate looks good on it... ©2015 WTEK
See if this agate looks good on it… ©2015 WTEK
Fold up some copper... ©2015 WTEK
Fold up some copper… ©2015 WTEK
Cut the copper out... ©2015 WTEK
Cut the copper out… ©2015 WTEK
Now try the agate again... ©2015 WTEK
Now try the agate again… ©2015 WTEK
Now try the other agate with some brass wires... ©2015 WTEK
Now try the other agate with some brass wires… ©2015 WTEK

One thought on “Working with What I’ve Got

Comments are closed.