Slowly, Slowly, Slowly

Godzilla keeps me on task...
Godzilla keeps me on task…

It’s that time of year – the time when those of us who work in retail are working working, working. This severely cuts down on my studio time. I’ve been able to cobble together a few hours here and there, but it just hasn’t been enough to finish up this sculpture. I JUST WANT IT TO BE DONE! I’m getting closer, but with two new ideas that I’m dying to get to, it’s getting painful to work through the end of this one. It’ll be different from my usual pieces, which is why it’s taking longer to figure out each step. Plenty of thinking time needed this time around. And boy do I have a harsh taskmaster…

Bits from last week meant to connect other parts together ©2015 WTEK
Bits from last week meant to connect other parts together ©2015 WTEK
Base together from the side ©2015 WTEK
Base together from the side ©2015 WTEK
View of riveted base corner ©2015 WTEK
View of riveted base corner ©2015 WTEK
Connecting the base parts ©2015 WTEK
Connecting the base parts ©2015 WTEK
Those connectors with some more work done ©2015 WTEK
Those connectors with some more work done ©2015 WTEK
Legs waiting to get drilled ©2015 WTEK
Legs waiting to get drilled ©2015 WTEK
Where we left the long parts of the base last week ©2015 WTEK
Where we left the long parts of the base last week ©2015 WTEK