Being Thankful

Sometimes when the going is tough, it’s hard to be thankful. We have to consciously step back and look for all of the good things we have in our lives. It’s nice to have a specific time of year that forces you to do just that.

  • Rose Bowl ©2015 WTEK brass, nickel, copper 7.75"h x 15"w x 12"d
    Rose Bowl ©2015 WTEK brass, nickel, copper 7.75″h x 15″w x 12″d

    I am thankful for all of my patrons

  • I am thankful I have the ability to make my art
  • I am thankful that I have a job
  • I am thankful that I was commission to make the Rose Bowl Trophy
  • I am thankful I have artist friends who like my work
  • I am thankful for each and every sale of a piece of my artwork
  • I am thankful for Indian Jewelers Supply
  • I am thankful for all of my online friends and connections
  • I am thankful that we are all different
  • I am thankful I have a hammer and a torch
  • I am thankful we finally got our internet back up after a weekend of no email, blog, or facebook
  • I am thankful that metal is so versatile

    Sleepy dog ©2015 WTEK
    Sleepy dog ©2015 WTEK
  • I am thankful that I get to walk my dog tomorrow
  • I am thankful I don’t have to eat turkey
  • I am thankful that I’ve visited Turkey
  • I am thankful I have a car that works
  • I am thankful that you read all the way down to here
  • I am thankful that Skynet isn’t a real company
  • I am thankful for Apocalypse Whenever

There are many other things I’m thankful for, but right now you’re probably thankful I decided to stop listing them. WHat are you thankful for today?