Trying to Finish What I’ve Started

Side one ready for riveting ©2015 WTEK
Side one ready for riveting ©2015 WTEK

Today was a studio day and I went back to work on a sculpture I started back in March. It was on hiatus for a couple of reasons:

One: I needed to figure out how to do the base on it.

Two: I was commissioned to do the Rose Bowl and I got off track a little bit before returning to this one.

Side two ready for riveting ©2015 WTEK
Side two ready for riveting ©2015 WTEK
Side two riveted ©2015 WTEK
Side two riveted ©2015 WTEK

I had the four main parts already cut out and filed, so I riveted them together today. Then I was playing around with how to place the two panels together. I may or may not end up keeping them this way. The original plan was much different, but I’m not sure which to go with yet. I better figure it out soon though, I want to finish this in 2015!

I also played around with ideas for some other designs I have brewing, meanwhile finding the patterns for another sculpture I was starting right before the Rose Bowl. SO I played around with that and then got lost in some circle patterns. Too many distractions today.

Maybe it will end up layered this way...maybe not ©2015 WTEK
Maybe it will end up layered this way…maybe not ©2015 WTEK
Arc de Goof-off ©2015 WTEK
Arc de Goof-off ©2015 WTEK
A pretty view when I went out with the dog ©2015 WTEK
A pretty view when I went out with the dog ©2015 WTEK