A Bowl Becomes a Chalice-y Type Thing

looks like a bowl so far... ©2015 WTEK
looks like a bowl so far… ©2015 WTEK

I pushed myself to finish this to drop off tomorrow at JAM Gallery for their Winter Exhibition. I thought it would be a bowl and then it grew taller and became more chalice-like. Then it grew even taller and who knows what you’d call it now. Why don’t we just call it yours (hint, hint you can buy it in Malvern, PA through the New Year.)

parts for the base ©2015 WTEK
parts for the base ©2015 WTEK
Base ready for drilling ©2015 WTEK
Base ready for drilling ©2015 WTEK
I almost left it this way, without the open layer ©2015 WTEK
I almost left it this way, without the open layer ©2015 WTEK
new table sculpture ©2015 WTEK brass, nickel
new table sculpture ©2015 WTEK brass, nickel
Your new table sculpture ©2015 WTEK brass, nickel
Your new table sculpture ©2015 WTEK brass, nickel
new table sculpture ©2015 WTEK brass, nickel
new table sculpture ©2015 WTEK brass, nickel