Hard at Work Getting Ready for the Art Market at Tyler

New design ©2015 WTEK
New design ©2015 WTEK

This weekend I’ve begun my big push for some new jewelry for my glut of October events. I finished (except for the patina on the silver one and the wax on the brass one) two new necklaces. Next up: earrings and hopefully a couple belt buckles. Plus I have another pendant design in mind. Will I get it all done? You’ll have to visit my shows to find out…

Do you want some of these?

Part way done ©2015 WTEK
Part way done ©2015 WTEK
Two almost done necklaces ©2015 WTEK
Two almost done necklaces ©2015 WTEK

For the first of my two October craft shows I’m heading back to my Alma Mater for the Art Market at Tyler October 9th from 12m – 8pm. This fun art show and sale kicks off Homecoming weekend at Temple and artists, organizations, alumni and non-Tyler graduates will converge on Tyler’s portion of Temple Main campus in Philadelphia. As if that isn’t enough reason, along with my jewelry and metalsmithing, the second half of the event is “Crafts & Drafts.” That means beer, people.

Some silver waiting for new projects ©2015 WTEK
Some silver waiting for new projects ©2015 WTEK

One thought on “Hard at Work Getting Ready for the Art Market at Tyler

Comments are closed.