Paper Cup

The first design that's based on 3 points ©2015 WTEK
The first design that’s based on 3 points ©2015 WTEK

This weekend I’ll begin working in actual metal on the commission project I talked about last week. I’ve been working out different designs in paper and had another sit-down with the patron commissioning the trophy. I’m super excited to start in on it and I think it’s going to turn out fabulous!

Design 2 based on 5 points (before the improvements) ©2015 WTEK
Design 2 based on 5 points (before the improvements) ©2015 WTEK

I initially came up with two different designs to offer her, and she chose one with a few editing ideas (that I completely agree with. They actually made me like this design more than the other one which I had been favoring.) I fixed it up and we talked some more about little parts of the design. Now I just need to start it!

The improved design (minus the base) which is less pointy and less symmetrical ©2015 WTEK
The improved design (minus the base) which is less pointy and less symmetrical ©2015 WTEK