Super Secret Project in the Works

Trophy of Kaat Lir ©2015 WTEK nickel, brass
Will it look like the Trophy of Kaat Lir ? ©2015 WTEK nickel, brass

OK, it’s obviously not that secret if I’m talking about it here, but I can trust you, right? I just met with a woman today who has commissioned me to work on a project commemorating her amazing mother. I’m going to be creating a trophy bowl for the Women’s Golf Association of Philadelphia’s “Rose Bowl” commemorative tournament. The family is donating the bowl since the tournament is honoring their mother.

Vortex ©2014 WTEK brass, nickel
Maybe more like Vortex?  ©2014 WTEK brass, nickel

Needless to say I’m super excited about this project! I’ll keep you up to date here with the designing process and the making of the piece. The tournament is on August 9th, so I don’t have time to waste. I better go start on it RIGHT NOW!

PS: It turns out that both the woman being honored and myself are Temple University Alumni! Hoot, hoot, hoot.