Bits & Pieces

Trophy of Kaat Lir ©2015 WTEK brass, nickel 12″h x 8″w x 5.75″d

In case you missed it on Facebook, I finished the trophy (formerly known as the “chalice”.)

I’ve also been trying to come up with the right sort of base for the “smooth” sculpture I’ve been working on. It has proven difficult to get a design that supports the weight of the metal parts, doesn’t conflict with the overall aesthetic, and doesn’t look like I just tacked it on. Driving home yesterday the solution came to me – concrete! We’ll see how this progresses…

I am currently working on my jewelry for the Art of the State: Pennsylvania 2015 exhibition opening (June 28th 2 – 4pm at the State Museum of PA.) So far, here is what I’ve done:

Chased over air sterling silver ©2015 WTEK
Chased over air sterling silver ©2015 WTEK
Chased over air sterling silver ©2015 WTEK (back side)
Chased over air sterling silver ©2015 WTEK (back side)
Cut-out necklace parts Chased over air sterling silver ©2015 WTEK
Cut-out necklace parts Chased over air sterling silver ©2015 WTEK