Updating Hammermarks’ Look

I mentioned a while ago that I’m redoing the old blog. Before I jump into changing the amount of tutorial action here, I’m starting with the look. While I can’t get it to match my website and still keep this blog address, I was thinking of updating the look to be closer to the new look there.

Here are two examples of what that might look like: (keep in mind that I will be able to customize certain aspects once I actually switch over to that theme)
This one:
penscratchexample
Or This One:
sketchexampleThere is also a dark horse i n the running. It totally doesn’t match my website and it isn’t cleaner than what I have now, but I think it works with the aesthetic of my work. What do you think:

elegantgrungeexampleGive your opinions in the comments. You are the people who choose to look at it, so let me know your preference!

8 thoughts on “Updating Hammermarks’ Look

  1. The first or second. I’m leaning towards the second because it clearly says “Hammermarks” at the top. Don’t like the third one at all.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I also like the second one, it had your name on clearly so I’d know where I am and a nice space for the page titles. I do like the feel of the last one a lot, even though having the page titles on top is to me a little confusing. Somehow it gives your page more depth and it makes the images that are their now stand out.

    Good luck in choosing!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.