Unleash the Balefire

The parts waiting to be riveted ©2015 WTEK brass, nickel
The parts waiting to be riveted ©2015 WTEK brass, nickel

It’s done! And it’s named! Can you believe it? I finished the flamey sculpture this week and it has become Balefire.

The design reminded me of a flame shining on top of a mountain. I liked that balefire could mean either a signal fire or a funeral pyre and it just seemed to have the right presence to it.

Balefire measures 11”h x 10”w x 6 ¼”d, is made from nickel and brass, and costs $1550.00. If it’s calling to you, shoot me an email and I’ll send it home to you.

Balefire front
Balefire ©2015 WTEK brass, nickel
Balefire rt
Balefire (rt view) ©2015 WTEK brass, nickel
Balefire lt
Balefire (lt view) ©2015 WTEK brass, nickel
Balefire back
Balefire (back view) ©2015 WTEK brass, nickel

You know, I said right, back, front view, etc. but really it’s 360° of awesome.