Another “I Hate Snow” Post

Action shot of the hubster hard at work this morning.
Action shot of the hubster hard at work this morning.

If you’ve been online, you’ve seen how everyone in the Northeast (and beyond) is sick of all the snow. Yesterday a ton just dropped on our house and they didn’t even plow our street AT ALL until around 7pm. My work just canceled First Friday because it’s also really cold out.

But, blah, blah, blah, I’m sure you’re sick of hearing about it.

This guy visited us yesterday.
This guy visited us yesterday.

I’d love to have some new work to show you, but I’ve been recovering from the ACC show. This means cleaning, doing admin stuff I put off, and generally just feeling worn out. Once again, blah, blah, blah.

I am hoping that since I won’t be working tonight, that I’ll actually manage to put hand to metal today. How awesome would that be? Should I work on some small, quick easy pieces to get myself going, or finish the silver vessel I started so long ago and have a new plan for, or maybe something big and brand new is in order?

What are you doing on this sunny, cold, snow covered day?

One thought on “Another “I Hate Snow” Post

  1. Hey Wendy,
    It looks like you have had much more snow than where I live. I am presently pedaling away on my exercise bike, trying to get this body, which has been cooped up way too long, into some kind of springtime golfing condition. Also, it helps get the creative thoughts flowing; also helpful. I hope the snowfalls are behind us now and we can begin the thawing out process.
    Pedal/Petal On…..elaine

    Like

Comments are closed.