Ack! Trying to Finish My New Booth Set-up!

Three different ideas for table tops
Three different ideas for table tops

I’ve been working super hard to get my new booth set-up ready. I designed tables and display stands that complement the shapes in my work and I’ve got new lighting and display stands as well. At this point I just need to finish up the fabric pieces and then I’m ready to go. Just in time, too!

Layout of the display stands
Layout of the display stands

Like with my metalwork, I used some paper prototypes to figure out how to do my set-up. At first I thought I would just have rectangle tables, but then realized that something more organic and asymmetrical would better mimic my work. So once again, I could’ve taken the easy way, but instead

The horrifying state of my studio floor
The horrifying state of my studio floor

chose the hard, uphill path. One day I’ll learn!

If you want to see this new set-up in person, stop on by BOOTH #716 at the ACC Baltimore Craft Show (retail only) next weekend. I’ll be there the 20th – 22nd.

Even scarier state of our front room.
Even scarier state of our front room.
Another shot of the studio with the primed table tops.
Another shot of the studio with the primed table tops.