Deck the Walls

"Strips" from the side ©2015 WTEK nickel, copper, brass, wood
“Strips” from the side ©2015 WTEK nickel, copper, brass, wood

New year and two new wall pieces to show for it already! I say already, but one of them was actually started in 2013, but needed to time for the idea to grow to fruition. The other I had the idea a while ago, and just waited to implement it.

The first one has been “Arches” for so long, that I’m afraid the name has stuck. The other one needs a better name. I’ve been calling “strips” but somehow that doesn’t seem right. What are everyone’s thoughts?

Of course, now I’ve moved on to SBC VII. I also found a way to combine another piece I’ve been meaning to get to after finishing these and the rejected piece from Tether. I love it when I can use those bits I’ve had sitting around!

strips blog
As yet unnamed wall piece ©2015 WTEK nickel, copper, brass, wood
And the back in case you wondered... ©2015 WTEK nickel, copper, brass, wood
And the back in case you wondered… ©2015 WTEK nickel, copper, brass, wood Don’t you love how well the paint matches the nickel? I know I do.
The good news is, I finished the Arches Wall Piece ©2015 WTEK bronze, nickel, wood, brass
In case you missed it before – Arches Wall Piece ©2015 WTEK bronze, nickel, wood, brass

4 thoughts on “Deck the Walls

Comments are closed.