Tons of New Work for Your Ears and Wrists

3 Wide Copper Fold Formed Cuffs and on pair of riveted, fold formed Brass earrings ©2014 WTEK
3 Wide Copper Fold Formed Cuffs and on pair of riveted, fold formed Brass earrings ©2014 WTEK

It’s true, I haven’t had many posts of new work recently. As I’ve said, it’s not because I haven’t been working in the studio, but rather because of what I’ve been working on and they way I’ve been working. I had too many pieces going on at the same time to show a nice progression. Also, I had been working on a couple of larger pieces too. (I do still have to patina the copper and silver pieces, plus I’m still working on a matched earring/necklace set.)

2 Brass Fold Formed Cuffs & 2 pairs of Silver Earrings ©2014 WTEK
2 Brass Fold Formed Cuffs & 2 pairs of Silver Earrings ©2014 WTEK

But this past weekend I spent getting some new cuffs and giant earrings ready for the upcoming Fall Into Fine Craft show in Carlisle, PA. I’ll be in the boutique section and I wanted to showcase some new jewelry pieces there. You should really stop by and see these (and all the other artists’ pieces) in person. If you’re like me, you have a ton of October birthdays to shop for. You can also kick start your holiday shopping early. October 25 & 26 10am – 5pm. Be there or have unhappy wrists and ears. Your call. Oh, and don’t forget you can see Elemental in the Team Challenge Gallery too!