Old Classes & New

Samples and cuff by Michael Buczkowski
Samples and cuff by Michael Buczkowski from my last Foldforming Workshop

Tomorrow I’ll be teaching my Foldforming Workshop yet again. It’s always fun for me to see all the amazing samples and cuffs that the students make. It’s always different and I can’t wait to see what everyone comes up with this time. Don’t worry, I’ll post photos up next week so you can see their amazing as well.

Caitlin Feather Pendants
Caitlin Feather’s Rivet Pendants from last December

I do have two other workshops scheduled this year. On November 22nd I’ll be teaching my Rivet Pendant class. This one is based around creating a finished piece (rather than a bunch of samples) and is timed perfectly to help you create a holiday gift for someone special in your life.

I also have my brand new workshop, Integrated Prong Setting, scheduled for October 4th. This one works great as a way to add stones to fold formed pieces, so if you’ve taken that one in the past and want to add some color to you work (without soldering), this technique would be a great addition to your repertoire.

As a side note: the great reveal happens this Monday night and I’ll finally be able to show you all the collaboration piece I’ve been working on all Summer with the Alchemists, Chrsitine Goldbeck & Don Kensinger. I can’t wait!