Moth-erflys and Multiples

Four part way finished pairs of brass earrings ©2014 WTEK Each is about 4" long
Four part way finished pairs of brass earrings ©2014 WTEK Each is about 4″ long

It may seem as though I haven’t been working much in the studio, but I assure you, I have. Lately I’ve been working on some new giant earrings (like the ones I wore to the JAM opening) and on some top secret stuff I haven’t been able to post here.

The top secret stuff is for the YBC Group project and I’ll post  a ton of stuff about it once it’s finished. For now satisfy yourself with these glimpses.

©2014 Christine Goldbeck
A weird view of what I'm working on this weekend for the Alchemists... ©2014 WTEK
A weird view of what I’m working on this weekend for the Alchemists… ©2014 WTEK
The Alchemists in our element (get it? element?) ©2014 Christine Goldbeck

I also just wanted to throw up a couple images from my garden. This year my mina is out of control and taking over my porch. I can’t wait until it blooms. Also there was a super cool moth-erfly on our butterfly bushes this am. That’s right – moth-erfly. I’m not sure whether it’s a moth or butterfly, sure is pretty though.

©2014 WTEK
©2014 WTEK
Cool motherfly ©2014 WTEK
Cool moth-erfly ©2014 WTEK

2 thoughts on “Moth-erflys and Multiples

Comments are closed.