A Major Milestone Achieved!

.

This year, The American Craft Council has invited SNAG to participate in their Artist Invitational Program for their 2015 Baltimore show. Guess what? I was one of the 10 artists that was invited to participate!

February 20 – 22, 2015 I will be at the ACC Show at the Baltimore Convention Center.

Ixis ©2014 WTEK copper, brass, amethyst agate slice
Ixis ©2014 WTEK copper, brass, amethyst agate slice

I have been going to this show as a visitor for years and it was on my 10 year plan (that I wrote up in 2010) making this a major milestone for me. The level of work at the ACC shows is phenomenal, so I’m so proud to have been accepted for this special section. Being able to represent SNAG, an organization I’ve been a member of basically since college, is also such an honor.

As I get more info on the show, I will be able to give you more details. This will also be the first time I’m doing a show with strictly my metalwork and no jewelry. That means another booth rework, so I’ll probably post some progress on that as well in the coming months.

I’m so psyched and I hope you can join me on this journey!

4 thoughts on “A Major Milestone Achieved!

Comments are closed.