World Cuff 2014

worldcuffwebYes you read that right, World CUFF 2014! You may remember if you were reading Hammermarks 4 years ago that I’m into the World Cup (which starts on June 12th) and I debated doing a project like the Super Bowl Challenge in conjunction with it. I also was thinking about reviving Cuffmas in July. Instead of either I decided that I’d do World Cuff 2014.

During the FIFA World Cup™ (June 12th – July 13th) I’ll donate $10 from every sale of a cuff out of my online Etsy shop to Heifer International. As always, the ultimate goal (see what I did there?) is for us to be able to donate a goat*. That’s 12 cuffs worth of donations.

**BONUS** If the US team makes it out of the first round, I’ll even throw in a discount of 16% (for the round of 16) off everything in my shop. Check my blog on June 27th to find out if they made it.

*Goats Help Families Feed Themselves
On small farms, goats are often the key to a family’s survival. Give a goat to a family in need. Along with training and education in its care, each goat gift donation:
  • Provides milk, cheese and butter for nourishment
  • Boosts income through sales of extra milk and wool
  • Encourages better crop yields by creating fertilizer and clearing land