Two More Group Exhibitions This Year!

Tether ©2013 WTEK bronze, nickel, brass
Tether ©2013 WTEK bronze, nickel, brass

This past weekend, I received great news. First, I found out that my ring, Memento Aurum, was accepted in the TOP Jewels National Jewelry Design Exhibition at the Durango Arts Center. The exhibition runs May 16 – June 28, 2014 with an opening reception on May 16th from 5 – 8pm. I’m really excited because the awards juror is Allison Buchsbaum Barnett, co-owner of Patina Gallery.

Then I found out that for the fourth time I have a piece selected to be in the Art of the State exhibition at the State Museum of Pennsylvania. Tether will be one of the works juried into this years show which runs June 22 – September 7th with an opening reception and awards ceremony on June 21st.

Memento Aurum ©2011 WTEK sterling silver, pyrite, brass
Memento Aurum ©2011 WTEK sterling silver, pyrite, brass

.

I will not be able to make it out to Colorado for the TOP Jewels opening, but I will be at the opening in Harrisburg, PA. The State Museum will once again be hosting artists’ talks in conjunction with the exhibition and I will try to get some artist interviews like I did last year.

2 thoughts on “Two More Group Exhibitions This Year!

  1. How wonderful, congratulations Wendy! What an honor for both exhibitions. Are the pieces pictured the ones that have been accepted?
    Karen Olson (avid follower)

    Like

    1. Thank you, Karen! Yes, the photo of the vessel (Tether) is the piece that will be at Art of the State, and the ring (Memento Aurum) is the one that is going to the TOP exhibition.

      Like

Comments are closed.