Clean, Clean, Clean

The side of my workbench you don't see in all those "In Process" posts
The side of my workbench you don’t see in all those “In Process” posts

Right now I feel like I have a ton of ideas that I want to start working on in the studio. Wall pieces, bowls, all kinds of things. But I can’t right now. I purposely took one of my workstations and all of my vises to the PA Guild in preparation for my Fold Forming workshop this weekend.

Why? you ask.

I needed them there anyway and it will save me time Saturday morning, but I also thought that it would motivate me to do something I’ve been putting off for far too long – cleaning my studio.

My sweeps drawer
My sweeps drawer

*  *  *

*

I know I’ve talked about going in there and cleaning, but it seems I just keep pushing it aside and just cleaning enough to work on my next project. But now it’s time. I have to just jump in there and start. I’ve run out of room on two of my workbenches and I just have to get myself to do it. We’ve all been here before. So I ‘ll just have to soldier on and do what I know is right. Wish me luck, I’ll need it.