Designing for Walls…

The "U" part of Memory & Shadow to which I refer...
The “U” part of Memory & Shadow to which I refer…

Well, two out of three shows down and I’m trying to catch up on household chores and what not. So basically I haven’t been in the studio much over the past two weeks. I have been thinking about what to work on next and I have a couple of ideas for some wall pieces.

Pebble Pendant ©2013 sterling silver, brass
Pebble Pendant ©2013 sterling silver, brass

.

.

.

.

This time they’ll be a little bigger. I have an idea for one that is related in design to Memory & Shadow. I can make it larger by riveting parts together and I’m thinking of a repeating “U” shape like in the bowl. This will probably be the next thing I bang out in there.

There are also a couple of designs that are simpler and about 12″ square (the largest I can do without combining sheets of metal.) One is even like my recent Pebble pendant. We’ll see how those go.

3 thoughts on “Designing for Walls…

Comments are closed.