New Work Ready for Show Season

This weekend I had a studio fest. Four pairs of earrings and three cuffs entered the world.

Textured metal ready for annealing.
Textured metal ready for annealing.
This one looks all crinkled, but comes out cuffy in the end.
This one looks all crinkled, but comes out cuffy in the end.
Three cuffs ready for their final forming.
Three cuffs ready for their final forming.
Four earrings and three cuffs ready for Peter's Valley
Four earrings and three cuffs ready for Peter’s Valley

They really need good homes… maybe yours?

Come see (and buy!) these beauties in person at either Peter’s Valley Craft Show Sept 28 & 29, 2013 or ArtsFestival Reading October 5 & 6.

2 thoughts on “New Work Ready for Show Season

  1. I absolutely adore the earrings with an “ear shape” cut out to them. I don’t know if that is what you intended, but that is what my brain registers. The idea of having an extra pair of ears just delights my brain in ways that not even chocolate can

    Like

    1. Hehehe, that wasn’t my intention but it sure made me smile! Extra ears would be nice sometimes. You could hear in quadraphonic sound…
      I love that everyone sees different things. I generally don’t have a specific correlation when I design them, the shape just strikes me. But sometimes I see something in them and that’s what they are from then on. I have a bow-tie ring, a cat face pendant, and others like that. Of course, I usually keep these names to myself…

      Like

Comments are closed.