Some New Earrings

Three in process pairs of earrings ©2013 WTEK
Three in process pairs of earrings ©2013 WTEK

This past week there have been some earrings popping up in the studio. Some kinda big earrings (imagine that.) The largest ones were inspired by the cut out pattern for the Moon Pebble pendant I did a couple of weeks ago. I saw it sitting there on the bench (which still needs to be cleaned) and thought, “Hey, that’d make a cool pair of earrings!”

Then the middle part was cut out and I thought, “Hey, another pair of earrings!” And why don’t I do one in copper too? Then they all sort of match the pendant. I’m going to “pebble” the silver ones and part of the copper ones. I might cut out the middle of the copper ones too. I haven’t decided yet. (That’s what those lines are for.)

Meanwhile, my display stands got a new coat of paint…

Getting ready for my shows...
Getting ready for my shows…