Fresh Metal

Recently I ordered some new sheet metal. Want to see how it arrives?

Brand new, fresh nickel sheet just before I turned it into the second net piece from the new vessel.
Brand new, fresh nickel sheet just before I turned it into the second net piece from the new vessel.

Here are the long sheets from Indian Jewelers Supply. They box them in with a piece of particle board to keep the metal nice and flat.

Lots of thick cardboard and particle board to keep my metal shiny.
Lots of thick cardboard and particle board to keep my metal shiny.

The sheets from Rio come in much smaller boxes without the wood. Of course, I don’t order silver in 36″ x 6″ sheets…

DSC01544 copy

The 12″ x 12″ sheets of bronze also come in much smaller packages. Sometimes the sheets will be in a bigger box, but the last shipment came packaged like this:

DSC01519 copy

2 thoughts on “Fresh Metal

Comments are closed.