Vessels: All the Eyes Can Hold + Goal Updates

Ngaru (after) ©2012 WTEK bronze, nickel, brass
Ngaru (side) ©2012 WTEK bronze, nickel, brass

I recently found out that three of my bowls have been accepted in the upcoming exhibition Vessels: All the Eyes Can Hold at the Kennedy Heights Art Center in Cincinnati, OH. The show will run from August 17, 2013 thru September 28, 2013 with an opening reception on Saturday August 17, 2013 from 6-8pm. Ngaru, Memory and Shadow, & Tortuga are looking forward to seeing you in person!

*    *   *

Now it’s time for my halfway 2013 goal check-in.

Wendy’s 2013 Goals

SBC2011 rivets
Close-up of Memory & Shadow ©2011 WTEK nickel, bronze
  • 4 Craft Shows
  • At least 6 Group Exhibitions
  • Teach 3 Workshops
  • Make a Body of Work for a Solo Exhibition
  • Make a Profit for the Year
  • Write a Magazine Article

I originally had the first goal covered – 4 craft shows. Unfortunately, as I mentioned previously, I had to cancel the July show, so this goal is still unfulfilled.

With the Vessels exhibition, I am now at 4/6 group exhibitions in 2013. I feel pretty good about this goal.

The next two goals aren’t as solid. Due to the circumstances that required I cancel that craft show, I also haven’t been able to schedule workshops or get much studio time in (as you’ve also probably noticed.) I feel good that within the month the studio time will increase and I hope to schedule at least one workshop before the end of 2013.

Tortuga aka the Super Bowl ©2009 WTEK
Tortuga aka the original Super Bowl ©2009 WTEK brass, nickel

As always, too early to tell about the profit since I haven’t done any shows yet.

And the magazine article is still just circulating ideas in my head. I’m thinking about a technical article, so this is also contingent on getting more studio time in.

5 thoughts on “Vessels: All the Eyes Can Hold + Goal Updates

Comments are closed.