Exhibition Openings

Ta-Da! Completely different!
Dwarf Bowl © WTEK nickel, brass

Beginning in the next two weeks, I have pieces in two different exhibitions. First, my Dwarf Bowl will be in the Community Art Exhibition at the Lancaster Museum of Art. The opening is tonight during First Friday from 5 – 8pm. The show will remain up until August 25th. There is an award that is chosen by the public, so feel free to make my bowl a contender…

Ebb & Flow ©2013 bronze, nickel, brass
Ebb & Flow (detail) ©2013 bronze, nickel, brass

Next I have another bowl, Ebb & Flow, that will be at the Art of the State Exhibition at the State Museum in Harrisburg, PA. There were just 137 works chosen from 1,934 entries this year, and Ebb & Flow was selected in the Craft category. The exhibition runs from June 23rd – September 8th, 2013. There will be an opening reception and awards ceremony on June 22nd from 7 – 9pm and the final day of the exhibition is also Harrisburg’s Art Walk.

*  *  *

I need to announce that this year I will NOT be at the PA Guild of Craftsmen’s Chase Center show in Delaware. I was originally scheduled to exhibit there, but due to unforeseen events I can no longer participate. I WILL be at their Holiday show in Lancaster as well as ArtsFestival Reading and Peters Valley. You can find all the info on my “Where’s Wendy?” page.

2 thoughts on “Exhibition Openings

  1. Wendy – I really like the design detail and riveting in Eb and Flow. Hope it goes well for you: and congratulations on being accepted. Barry

    Like

Comments are closed.