Medallion Collar is Finished

I chased some texture into the copper half a la Ngaru.
I chased some texture into the copper half a la Ngaru.

Today I finished the medallion collar I’ve been working on. I ended up putting it on a collar instead of a chain because I wanted it to have some visual heft. Plus I was able to mimic the squiggles from the silver piece and some texture from the copper half. I toyed with the idea of adding a smaller, plainer medallion to the other side of the collar, but went with the copper tendril instead.

Now all it needs is a name. Any suggestions?

Then I formed the bail and riveted it onto the collar.
Then I formed the bail and riveted it onto the collar.
Darkened, riveted, and waxed. ©2013 WTEK copper, sterling silver
Darkened, riveted, and waxed. ©2013 WTEK copper, sterling silver
A close-up of the copper tendril.  ©2013 WTEK copper, sterling silver
A close-up of the copper tendril. ©2013 WTEK copper, sterling silver
New Medallion Collar  ©2013 WTEK copper, sterling silver
New Medallion Collar ©2013 WTEK copper, sterling silver

 

4 thoughts on “Medallion Collar is Finished

Comments are closed.