Planning Stages

I actually have two different ideas using the base on this design...
I actually have two different ideas using the base on this design…

As I sit unable to work in metal, I have been planning what I’ll work on as soon as I am able. I’ve decided that the vessel I was working on around the same time as the SBC will not be a teapot, but rather a lidded vessel. I’ve worked through various lid desiegns in my head and I think I’ve decided on what it will be. Of course, it could always change as I work on the piece…

Another thing I’ve been thinking about is a sculpture with various wonky pieces riveted together. Yesterday I made some paper mock-ups to get an idea if it would work and what shape the templates need to be. It’s always easier to cut up parer and tape it together, but it really helps to work through a design sometimes in a 3D way.

I have a couple of other ideas festering inside my brain as well, so you know that as soon as I can get into the studio again I will be pounding out stuff.