Two Big Projects in the Works

9" disk of bronze - sunk and raised, ready for planishing.
9″ disk of bronze – sunk and raised, ready for planishing.

I showed a couple of photos of a project I started and have decided will most likely be a teapot. I also started on the basic bowl shape for my upcoming Super Bowl. Here are some more in progress shots of how each is coming along.

I do have a plan in place for the SBC project, I just need to get the bowl ready and then I can start working on the other parts of it. I’m excited for how it will turn out. Here’s a hint: there will be holes in it…

That copper disk I was raising in the last post. It's at the point I want it.
That copper disk I was raising in the last post. It’s at the point I want it.
A small brass sunk and raised disk for the teapot.
A small brass sunk and raised disk for the teapot.
How the two parts will eventually fit together. Of course there will be parts taken away and added as well...
How the two parts will eventually fit together. Of course there will be parts taken away and added as well…