Catching Up

What I want to be doing…

This week I’ve been trying to get back into the groove after my back to back shows. Of course there is a lot of cleaning that was put off (remember that post, it’s not just cleaning the studio that get triaged out.) So I’ve been playing catch up and trying to finish my newsletter, get the Metalwork of the Month email out and come up with some ideas for studio work.

I’ve been thinking about a small bowl/vessel in the line of Memory & Shadow. Using the idea of the “floating” cut out shapes, but with more height. It still hasn’t completely fomented in my mind yet, so I’ve been putting off the studio while I get other things taken care of. But that will change tomorrow when I make sure to make time for hammering on my birthday.

Oh yeah, and the Orioles are still fighting in the playoffs so my nights have been spent sending them good vibes.

3 thoughts on “Catching Up

Comments are closed.