Autumnally Speaking

I can’t wait until the trees change this year!

Fall has always been my favorite time of year. Not just because my birthday is in October (though that helps) but because it is the perfect season. After the heat and humidity of Summer, Fall brings a crispness that puts the spring back in my step. It feels like a time of new beginnings, enjoying the outside before the cold of Winter, and it’s so full of color!

The reds, oranges, yellows, and browns are so stunning. I even like the skeletons the trees become as their leaves drift down. The crunch of the fallen leaves with their dry smell just puts you in a special place.

Of course, Fall is always a busy, busy time too. It’s prime craft show season (case in point I’m doing shows the next two weekends), there are tons of birthdays, and because the weather is so nice it seems to be when everyone plans fairs, festivals, art openings, and all other kinds of shindigs. But the good parts always seem to make up for the hecticness.

So today I wish you a happy and joyous Autumn!

2 thoughts on “Autumnally Speaking

  1. The only bad thing about autumn is that it doesn’t last very long…the peak leaf-peeping weekends come and go really fast! I’m also a big fan of the dry leaf smells.
    Love, love, love fall!

    On another subject, I just bought myself a kiln for PMC…im going to experiment incorporating form-folding with PMC…not sure how yet, but that’s why it’s called experimenting. Wish me luck!

    Like

Comments are closed.