Upcoming Fall 2012 Events

Time to update your calendar! Here are the exhibitions, craft shows, and workshops I’ll be in this Fall. I’m still waiting to hear back about a couple, but they’ll be on my Events page when I do.

Peters Valley Craft Show

September 29-30 at the Sussex County Fairgrounds in Augusta, NJ. Featuring over 160 exhibitors of fine craft, this show supports the Peters Valley Craft Center. I’ll be at Booth #6-53. You can download a copy of the show program and get coupons for $1 off the $9.00 admission on their website. It’s my first year here, but I’ll be among the ranks of quite a few PA Guild craftspeople. I’m excited to be doing a show within an hour’s drive of NYC.

The Teapot Redefined

Lorica ©2012 WTEK bronze, nickel, brass

I’m sure you’ve noticed that once again I am making another teapot. That’s because Mobilia Gallery in Cambridge, MA invited me back to participate in the 2nd part (the Premiere) of this exhibition from October 2, 2012 – October 31, 2012. This will be even more wonderful than the first part (Preview) that was in June!

Highlands Craft Show

On October 6 – 7th I will be at the wonderful Highlands Craft Show. This year it will be located at the Germantown Academy’s Field House in Fort Washington, PA. It’s an exclusive show featuring just 70 or so exhibitors. You can get coupons for $1 off their $8.00 admission on their website.

Arts Festival Reading

Textured Brass Fold Formed Cuff ©2009

For the first year, Goggleworks Center for the Arts in Reading, PA is hosting this craft show. I will have a booth there on October 20 & 21st from 10 – 5pm. Patrons can shop for the unique and unexpected at artisan´s booths, browse through more than 30 GoggleWorks artist studios and enjoy demonstrations and entertainment. Activities will occur throughout the building. It should be a lot of fun!

PA Guild Holiday Fine Craft Fair

This is my third year participating in the flagship show of the PA Guild of Craftsmen! For the second year we will be in the Lancaster Convention Center in the very heart of Lancaster, PA. The show runs November 10th & 11th this year, a perfect time to kick off your holiday shopping. You can find info on hotels, get admission coupons, and see a listing of participating artists on their website.

Workshops

My students hard at work.

On November 18th  from 10am – 4pm I’ll be teaching my Rivet Pendant Workshop (listed under Metals & Jewelry Special Workshops) at the Newark Museum in Newark, NJ.

Fold Forming Workshop – Back in Harrisburg, PA at HACC  December 15th from 10:00am – 4pm.  You’ll learn the four basic folds and then complete 1-2 cuffs during this one day workshop. You can get more info and sign up on the PA Guild’s workshop page.