Work In Progress: Ring & Earrings

New sterling silver ring ©2012 WTEK – this time it’s rectangular

Wow, it feels like a really long time since I showed some new work that wasn’t teapot related! Today i got back into the studio after a break and then a block. I wanted to keep it simple and just work on some small things. So I made a pair of earrings and a ring. They both need to be patinated to darken them and the ring needs the stone set after that. It felt really good to get some work done and I like the outcome.

(Both pieces feature some repurposed reticulated silver from an earlier necklace that I took apart.)

sterling silver earrings ©2012 WTEK I think I’ll call them “Sabertooth”
What the ring will kind of look like. It will have this amethyst, but it will be darkened. ©2012 WTEK

2 thoughts on “Work In Progress: Ring & Earrings

Comments are closed.