April Artist Interview: Loretta Tryon

Rivendale Earring © Loretta Tryon Argentium sterling silver
Sorry there wasn’t an interview for March. These things sometimes happen. For April I decided on another PA Guild of Craftsmen jewelry – Loretta Tryon.
 

1. How did you get started in your craft? (using your media)
I was interested in art and making jewelry from a young age. I graduated from Moore College of Art & Design majoring in Metalsmithing and Abstract Drawing.
2. What has been inspiring/influencing your work lately?
For the past few years my work has been inspired by forms found in bones and shells.

Silver Cuff © Loretta Tryon

3. Who are your favorite artists in your field?
Some of my favorite artists are Albert Paley, Erte, Alexandra Hart and Betty Longhi.
4. What is your favorite customer quote or story?
I enjoy hearing my customers say that they feel like they’re wearing a small sculpture.
5. What is your favorite piece of art or fine craft that you own?
My favorite piece of art that I own is my encaustic painting “Koi X” by Eleanor Schimmel.

You can find Loretta online at her website – Loretta Tryon, and at the upcoming PA Guild of Craftsmen show at Rittenhouse Square May 11-13th.

3 thoughts on “April Artist Interview: Loretta Tryon

Comments are closed.