On the First Day of Cuffmas…A Little Blue Sparkle

That’s right, it’s that time of year again!

Fold Formed Silver cuff w/ Blue Topaz ©2010 WTEK

What are the 12 Days of Cuffmas, you ask? For each cuff on my Etsy site that is purchased, I will donate $10.00 to Heifer International. Our goal is to reach the $120.00 it takes to donate a goat.

For the first Cuffmas offering, I went with the winter theme and decided on the London Blue Topaz set in this sterling silver fold formed cuff. The cuff was first textured and then I formed the lozenge shape and two wedges. The lozenge shape was then textured further using the technique known as “chasing over air.” The sheet was then formed into a cuff shape and the setting added. It was then oxidized for that luscious darkness, and the stone then set into the prong setting.

This cuff measures 2.25″ x 2.25″ x 1.5″ and can be yours for just $250.00 plus shipping!

++New for 2011++

All cuffs purchased at either the Alternatives Holiday Craft Show (12/2) or the Delaware Art Museum Holiday House Tour (12/10) will also count towards Cuffmas! (My Etsy shop will be turned off during each of these events.)

There will be daily updates on my blog and via email, highlighting a different cuff each day. I am also providing free gift wrap and I’ll even ship it directly to the gift recipient, just please mention if you would like either of these options when ordering the cuff.

2 thoughts on “On the First Day of Cuffmas…A Little Blue Sparkle

Comments are closed.