Super Secret Bowl Project

OK, it’s not really secret, but it is super.  I’ve developing a workshop to go along with my Super Bowl Challenge where I teach students to sink a bowl.  It’s still in the planning stages, but today I finished the sample.  Here are some shots:

First round of sinking. This always reminds me of those old foil ashtrays.
Two or three rounds of sinking and bouging.
After one round of planishing you can see my reflection in it.
Ta da! All finished with a cute little base and everything.

I’ll post more info about the workshop as it becomes available.

4 thoughts on “Super Secret Bowl Project

  1. Its really wonderful! I truly wish I could attend one of your workshops, do you perhaps plan on having something along the lines of distance learning? I am from Mumbai, India and would really love to attend one of your workshops but as traveling is not possible for me at the moment for me something online would be perfect. I am a trained metal artist looking to refine my technique so hope you do plan something like that in the future 🙂 Loved the sample you have here.!

    Like

    1. Nayna,
      Thank you for the kind words! Right now I don’t have plans for an online class. It is an interesting idea though. I just really don’t have the technology for it right now. If that ever changes, I’ll make sure to let everyone know!
      Wendy

      Like

Comments are closed.