August First Friday in Lancaster

Tomorrow is First Friday in Lancaster, PA and boy is there a lot going on!

Twist ©2011 brass, nickel, found steel screen

First, the Community Art Exhibition at the Lancaster Museum of Art is opening.  I have a piece (for the 5th year in a row) in the non-juried exhibition featuring work from artists who live in Lancaster County.  My 5th wall piece, Twist, is in it and if they are doing the people’s choice award again this year, I would love if you voted for it ;^)

Second, Roberta Little’s ArtSpeak program will have work from the students at Lancaster County Youth Intervention Center that they made when working with Kevin Lehman.  You can see this work at Red Raven Gallery on Prince Street.

Third, I won’t be at either of these opening (unfortunately) because I will be working (fortunately!) at the Pennsylvania Guild of Craftsmen’s Guilded Tulip Gallery (also on Prince Street).  Their theme for August is “Harvest” so come in and see what you can reap. (I know, that was pretty bad, but the work is much better than my joke!)

And of course these aren’t the only three things happening in downtown Lancaster Friday!  You can get a full list of the participating galleries and venues at the LancasterARTS website.