More Good Things In the Works!

Downtown Wilmington and the Christina River
WIlmington, DE Image via Wikipedia

While it may have seemed like this spring was uneventful for me, there was a lot of behind the scenes things going on.  Aside from my first getting published, I have two craft shows through the PA Guild of Craftsmen (one in Wilmington 7/30-31 and one in Lancaster 11/12 – 13), I’ll be on the the Lebanon Valley Art Studio Tour at the Winter’s Heritage House in Elizabethtown, PA 11/5-6, and I’m one of the featured artisans at the Delaware Art Museum’s Holiday House Tour on December 10.

I currently have a new workshop scheduled through the PA Guild on December 17th where you learn to make a rivet pendant.  But I’m also working on a workshop that will run in conjunction with my 2012 Super Bowl Challenge (featuring making a bowl), but this one is in the very preliminary stages, so more word on it later.

As if that wasn’t enough, I was recently asked to write a technical article for a magazine.  As the details about this emerge, I will let you know more about it.

But wait, there’s more!

Veleska Jewelry in Lancaster, PA is moving.  This gallery will be relocating (in the next few weeks) to Lincoln Highway at the corner of witmer road before the Target.  The grand opening will be on September 30th, but the weekend of October 15th & 16th is a Designer Weekend.  I will be there on the 16th and more info about this as it gets finalized.

So see all the things that have been bubbling under the surface?!  This is just the business end of my life.  I’ve still been actually making new work and have a slew of personal things happening as well (including finding out my shed has termites, YIKES.)  Not to mention that October is a HUGE birthday month in both my and my husband’s families.  I hope I’ll get to see some of you at some of these events.  It’s going to be busy, but fun!

2 thoughts on “More Good Things In the Works!

  1. Wow Wendy – you aree certainly getting out there – hope the exposure not only leads to a greater awareness of you and your work but also sales. Rivet workshop should be fun. Go well. B

    Like

Comments are closed.