Wilmington, DE Show Just Two Weeks Away!

It’s that time of year again, the time when my craft show season begins.  It’s almost time for the Pennsylvania Guild of Craftsmen’s Fine Craft Fair at the Chase Center on the Riverfront in Wilmington, DE.  This was my favorite show last year and I’m excited to be participating again.

Lunar Remembrance - Wall Piece no. 4 ©2011 nickel, brass

This year not only will there be 190 craftspeople and multiple demonstrations, but the Guild is offering short make & take workshops on Saturday and Sunday mornings.  The demos offered throughout the weekend will be by watercolorist Deena Ball, woodcarver Robert DeWitt Jr., paper embosser Chong Lim, and theorem painter Sandra Coldren.  If you want to make a weekend of it, the Hotel DuPont is offering special Craft Show Weekend packages which include free admission to the show for two adults, free breakfast each morning of your stay as well as VIP parking all for $175 (+ tax)!  There are also plenty of restaurants (I recommend Iron Hill Brewery of course) in the area.

Saturday, July 30 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. and Sunday, July 31 10 a.m. to 5 p.m., at the (air-conditioned!) Chase Center on the Riverfront, Wilmington, DE. Admission is $8/adults and free for children under 12 and PA Guild of Craftsmen members.  You can buy advance discounted tickets or print coupons on the website.

Don’t forget to stop by my booth (#331) and say “Hi!”  I love to meet my fans face to face and you’ll get the chance to see my new work (including my wall pieces) in person.  I hope to see you then!