Better Know Your Hammer Book is Here!!!

You’ve been hearing about it for months now and it is finally ready!  My book, Better Know Your Hammer, based on my popular blog series is available in both paperback and ebook formats.  I’ve expanded on the original blog posts; added photos, a glossary, and resources; and included an introduction with Tips for Choosing Hammers and some info on figuring out what a hammer does based on its shape.

You can get more info and an inside peek at the book on the Better Know Your Hammer book website.

I’m also giving away my proof copy (in excellent condition) to one of my loyal readers.  Just leave a comment with your favorite hammer story, quote, or joke and I will pick one of you next Thursday, July 14th (Bastille Day!!) as the lucky winner.  I would ask that if you win the book that you email me a review or testimonial that I can use on the book’s webpage.  As a matter of fact, anyone who reads the book can send me their review of it to potentially be posted on the website.

Ready to buy it now?

6 thoughts on “Better Know Your Hammer Book is Here!!!

  1. I am so eager to read this that I will probably also buy a copy – want to get a Review up soon!
    Favorite hammer story or story about my favorite hammer ;-D
    Robyn

    Like

  2. Maybe not a hammer story per se. My son got a hold of a croquet mallet and began running around the yard saying ‘I hammer you. I hammer you.’ I’m not sure who he was going to hammer, but the terror ended in a few swift strikes at the ground.

    Like

  3. I’m not bright enough to invent a story about the hammer, but here’s a quote:

    “A worker may be the hammer’s master, but the hammer still prevails. A tool knows exactly how it is meant to be handled, while the user of the tool can only have an approximate idea.”
    Milan Kundera

    BTW, well done, Wendy! Good luck with the book!
    -Eddie-

    Like

  4. I don’t really have any hammer stories except maybe the memory of the time I dropped a very large hammer on my big toe, while wearing flip-flops….not a pretty sight for a very long time after that! It was before black nail polish came into vogue, or I’d have been right in style!
    And, the only quote I can think of is the lines of the Peter, Paul & Mary song….”if I had a hammer, I’d hammer in the morning, I’d hammer in the evening, all over this land” …I know, I’ve really dated myself now LOL. Hope your new book is a great success Wendy!

    Like

  5. My favorite hammer story? When my now deceased husband (Bill Fiorini) was still courting me, he sent me 9 of his own handmade hammers. Those were better than roses and won me over for sure. I’ll treasure and use them for the rest of my working life.

    Like

  6. I just chose the winner and I’m happy to announce that Robyn was randomly chosen!
    I want to thank all of you who participated. Nick, that story about your son is so cute…and a little scary.

    Kirsten, Your husband sounds like he was a wonderful man. Hammers are always better than roses!
    Donna – I’ve been there. I dropped a drywall ax on my toe and it took months for the nail to grow out.
    Eddie, That is a great quote and only too true!

    Like

Comments are closed.