Summer is Ready…

I was walking the dog the other night and I walked past a house that was doing laundry.  I caught a whiff of whatever detergent or fabric softener they were using and I was instantly transported back to my best friend’s house when I was a kid.  There are so many scents out there that it can be surprising when one sends you somewhere else.

  • The smell of a fire in summer or the earth on a humid day beneath the trees takes me back to Girl Scout camp.
  • Cigarette smoke, hot asphalt, and fried food makes me think of amusement parks, fairs, or the boardwalk.
  • Vanilla car fresheners remind me of driving in my first car.

Summer is so full of scents and good memories.  What smells instantly take you back in time?

This song always reminds me of visiting one of the many fairs we have here  in Central PA, though I’m not sure why they filmed it in Winter…

One thought on “Summer is Ready…

Comments are closed.