Number 5 is Alive!

Wall Piece #5 (detail) ©2011 WTEK brass, nickel, found steel screen - Look, this one uses rivets and bolts!

I finished another Wall Piece today.  I actually made the brass portion right after making the first two, but the backing didn’t seem right.  I kept thinking about it, deciding that this one rather than the the disk/moon one should be floating.  I also scavenged a really old piece of fold formed nickel and a bit of screen I found while out walking to bridge the brass with the nickel back.

I wanted the background to remain just that, in the background, so this piece has a nice brushed metal, plain backdrop to it.  Wall Piece #5 is the largest so far at 12″ x 6″ and I really, really love it!

Wall Piece #5 ©2011 WTEK brass, nickel, found steel screen
Wall Piece #5 left side view
Wall Piece #5 right side view. Look, it's in multiple layers!
The back side