Mushrooms Popping All Over – Even in My Jewelry!

Mushroom Pendant ©2011 WTEK sterling silver

With such a wet spring, there have been mushrooms popping up all over our neighborhood.  They must’ve seeped into my subconscious because after finishing my new matched set I realized that the design has a decidedly mushroomesque feel.

The idea came to me the other day.  I had been trying (unsuccessfully) to come up with a new, simpler pendant design.  I finally gave up and took a nap only to wake up with this idea for a matched set.  I jumped up and ran downstairs to sketch it out so I’d remember it.

Mushroom Ring ©2011 WTEK sterling silver

The very next day I went into the studio and made the earrings, pendant, and ring.  It was a lot of fun and put me in a better mood right away.  I might even make some more this weekend.  Any advance orders?

Mushroom Earrings ©2011 WTEK sterling silver

One thought on “Mushrooms Popping All Over – Even in My Jewelry!

Comments are closed.