A Day Off

Mmmmmm....

Can you believe I took a day off yesterday?  OK, I was online for a little and worked on an interview for another blog, but really no more than 1/2 hour or so of work.  My husband had off (and it was his second day off in a row, can you imagine?!) and we decided to go see Hanna.  We also went out to lunch before hand (that’s right, we did it old people style and saw a matinee.)

Hanna was a lot of fun.  Sure there was violence, but it was like a 70s movie in that it was basically one giant chase scene.  Also, it was fairly stylized and had an awesome soundtrack by the Chemical Brothers.  There wasn’t a whole lot of plot build up, but just enough to keep interesting.  The only thing I didn’t like was Cat Blanchett’s horrible southern accent.  It sounded exactly like Gary Oldman’s accent in the Fifth Element and I’ve never heard an actually southerner that sounds like that.  But she wasn’t supposed to be a likable character, so I guess it’s OK.

We also sat outside on the front porch drinking beer and watching the local hawks and vultures gliding around the sky.  It was very relaxing and I was actually able to enjoy it.  The night before I was all agitated and felt like I had to keep doing stuff. So it was a nice change of pace.

PS There was a giant hammer in the lobby of the movie theater advertising Thor, so it was kind of related to my work.  Seriously!

2 thoughts on “A Day Off

Comments are closed.