Super Bowl III is Complete!

Last night I finally finished the base for my bowl I made for this year’s SBC.  I love the way it came out and it was worth all the extra time it took to make it.

 

Bowl on Base SBC III (as yet unnamed) ©2011 WTEK bronze, nickel
The inside of SBC III
The bottom of SBC III - it was all those darn rivets that took up so much time!
Close-up of the bottom of SBC III
Front of the base
Back of the base

So I had ended up adding two extra pieces to rivet onto the bowl (also requiring space cut out for them) and that small cut out portion on the base to further connect (haha, get it?!) it to the main bowl.

I still need to come up with a name for it, but I’m really happy with the finished product!

Also, here is a link to a blog post by Maureen Brusa Zappellini who also made a bowl of many connected pieces of metal (great minds think alike!)

One thought on “Super Bowl III is Complete!

Comments are closed.